How to clear your search history on the Walmart app

Are you looking for how to clear your search history from the Walmart app? Then, you’re in the right place.

The Walmart app is a great tool for shopping; you can search for and browse various products of interest before making a purchase.

But unfortunately, doing so leaves a lot of information you might not want to be lying around for anyone to see.

So, how can you clear your search history on the app? There are several ways you can delete your Walmart search history. One is to clear the Recent Search section on your Walmart app. You can also clear your app’s cache or data.

Below, we have compiled all the information you need on the various ways you can use to delete the search history from your Walmart app.

How do I view recently viewed on the Walmart App?

Before you delete your search and recently viewed history on your Walmart app, you must locate where it is stored.

The information is readily available on your app and can be seen by others, especially if you share it with them. Below is a look at how to access it:

  • Go to your phone and launch the Walmart app
  • Login into the app if necessary and access the dashboard
  • Go to the search bar and tap on it (as you would when you want to search something but don’t type anything). Two sections – one with Recent Searches and another for Recently Viewed Items will appear below the search bar.
  • Scroll down to see all the search and viewing history.
See Also:  10 best apps like ThredUp to sell and buy secondhand clothes

Why should you delete your Walmart app search history?

You might want to delete recent searches from the Walmart app for several reasons.

  • It is a great way to protect your online privacy.
  • Deleting your search and viewing history is also excellent if you plan to surprise a loved one with a gift soon. For example, if you share your app with your loved one, seeing what you plan to purchase can ruin the surprise.
  • It is one of the most common solutions you can use to fix some of the glitches on the Walmart app.

The search and viewing history is stored in your app’s cache, which might become corrupted from time to time. When you clear it, you are actually removing damaged files, leaving the site to work flawlessly.

Walmart App

How do I clear the search history on the Walmart app?

Below is a look at how you can clear search history from the Walmart app on your phone:

Clearing your history in the Recent Search section

The easiest way to delete your search history is directly on the app. To do this:

  • Go to your phone and launch your Walmart app
  • Login into the app if necessary and access the dashboard
  • Go to the search bar and tap on it – your recent search and recently viewed items will appear below the search bar.
  • Tap on the “Clear All” link on each section to delete the entire history

Clearing your Walmart app cache or stored data

The other method to clear your Walmart search history is deleting your app’s cache or stored data. As mentioned, the search and viewing history is stored in the cache. Clearing it will delete your entire history.

See Also:  Fix: Wendy's app is not working or won't load

Likewise, the stored data contains all the information on your Walmart app. Deleting it will eliminate everything, including search history.

So, how can I clear my Walmart app cache or data? Here is a step-by-step look:

  • Go to “Settings” on your phone
  • Select Apps – a list of all the apps installed on the phone will appear
  • Scroll down and select the Walmart app
  • Tap on “Storage and cache.”
  • On the storage settings page, tap on the “Clear Cache.”
  • Also, tap on the “Clear Data” or “Clear Storage” if you want to delete all of the app’s data.

NOTE: If you tap on the “Clear Data” or “Clear Storage,” you will wipe everything from your Walmart app, including login information. To use the app again, you must set it up afresh.

Wrapping up

The Walmart app is a cool shopping platform where you can search and browse items you might want to purchase.

Unfortunately, doing so creates a trail of information that can be easily visible by anyone with access to your phone or your app’s login information.

Fortunately, you can delete the history using the tips above, maintaining your privacy.

More interesting guides

Leave a Comment